The Honeywell Integrated Security Integrator Service Certification (ISC) programme is setting a new standard in the security industry. The programme assures a consistently high level of integrator support and service to our end users. It also recognizes and rewards our integrators’ substantial investments in servicing and supporting Honeywell security systems.

The standards of service are composed of seven key service elements that are essential to providing quality service:
Honeywell Product Training
Microsoft Certifications
Project Management 
Customer Satisfaction
Software Support Agreement (SSA) Retention
Test Facility
CAD Capabilities